Fossil Fuel “Externalities” Creating a deadly free ride“

  1. It Costs more to make more of something than to make less of something. Both social (i.e. externalities) and private costs increase ( i.e. the blue lines slope up to the right) as quantity (Q) produced and consumed increases.
  1. At top of stratosphere, 30 miles high, ozone absorbs most of the harmful ultraviolet radiation from the Sun
  1. Who will Help the Children ? ( https://medium.com/@WillmsmithSmith/who-will-help-the-children-1bcb0b96d0d1 )
  2. Dystopian World Indeed! ( https://medium.com/@WillmsmithSmith/dystopian-world-indeed-dd29bfec51fc )
  3. Curing Atmospheric Cancer ( https://medium.com/@WillmsmithSmith/curing-atmospheric-cancer-a8c0b3c3e689 )
  4. We need Holy Men to get us into Heaven but we Need Astrophysicists to Keep us out of hell ( https://medium.com/@WillmsmithSmith/we-may-need-holy-men-to-get-us-into-heaven-but-we-definitely-need-astrophysicists-to-keep-us-out-of-edc064d07d3 )
  5. Parker Solar Probe ( https://medium.com/@WillmsmithSmith/parker-solar-probe-35aa2d8c440a )
  6. On Georgia Barrier Islands ( https://medium.com/@WillmsmithSmith/on-georgia-barrier-islands-climate-change-is-on-the-ground-not-in-the-hot-air-9818604b1032 )
  7. Longing for days when a Cotton Field felt comfortable ( https://medium.com/@WillmsmithSmith/longing-for-days-when-a-cotton-field-felt-comfortable-ef34a54bef95 )
  8. U.S. must rejoin Paris Climate Agreement ( https://medium.com/@WillmsmithSmith/u-s-must-rejoin-paris-climate-agreement-6d47c7c48ed )
  9. This is It ( https://medium.com/@WillmsmithSmith/this-is-it-3f4f67a5e94c )
  10. Our Future ( https://medium.com/@WillmsmithSmith/our-future-9ca6a77c13f7 )
  11. The Face of climate change ( https://medium.com/@WillmsmithSmith/the-face-of-climate-change-c8c9fd4d3be0 )
  12. Avoid Chaos ( https://medium.com/@WillmsmithSmith/avoid-chaos-seek-the-truth-33cc4fa9efab )
  13. Misinformation ( https://medium.com/@WillmsmithSmith/misinformation-70f422ed9bbe )
  14. Trump’s Bad Business Practices are Shortening Life Expectancies, even those of his friends ( https://medium.com/@WillmsmithSmith/trumps-bad-business-practices-are-shortening-life-expectancies-even-those-of-his-friends-c48e15d3b2f6 )

--

--

--

Husband for 49 years. Dad forever! Very lucky man.

Love podcasts or audiobooks? Learn on the go with our new app.

Recommended from Medium

Consumer culture and the SDGs

How Solar Power Will Empower the World

An initiative taken by Modi government, total ban on single-use plastic items https://netasfirst.blo

Drowning In Information Devoid Of Wisdom

Carbon in our food?! Introducing a Carbon Calculator for Recipes

STORIES to TELL :

Does eating less meat really help the environment?

The big megatrend we’re seeing in environmental innovation

Get the Medium app

A button that says 'Download on the App Store', and if clicked it will lead you to the iOS App store
A button that says 'Get it on, Google Play', and if clicked it will lead you to the Google Play store
william smith

william smith

Husband for 49 years. Dad forever! Very lucky man.

More from Medium

Tribute To Greta Thunberg

Billie Eilish, God, The Devil, and Climate Change

Saving the planet by ensuring Climate Justice as a Human Right for all

The saga of the $100 billion climate finance